Learning New Things

Ok, I have finally done something new. I have been trying to work up the nerve to expand into the You Tube world, I made a rather rough video of me opening my pressure canner and explaining how I canned 4 lbs of baby peeled carrots.
I explained that I got the carrots at a great price and didn’t want or need anymore dehydrated carrots so I attempted canning 250ml and 125 ml. jars.
They turned out great and my husband posted the video on my you tube channel.
Since I saw it before he posted it and I did not look too awful and my kitchen looked pretty good I have decided to post more videos.
I will link to my you tube page and you can watch what I am doing. I will also write them in the blog here but if you are like me and learn more from watching and doing you now have that option.

So go to the page and subscribe and leave comments here or there with questions or some recipe you would like to see made, and I will try to do them.  I love to cook and as I am learning new things and ways of doing things this will be an experience for all of us.

Another idea I am working on is to do videos of me reading some of the stories I have written for children. One of them is here “Albert the dragon” there will be more adventures of his and my Missy Bear stories.  That way my granddaughter in China can listen to grandma read her bedtime stories and anyone with children might like someone else reading a story for their children when they have something to do that can’t be put off.

So please let me know if you think these ideas are good. And if you want to see what I look like you can check me out on you tube. I say that because I like to be able to put a face to the voice or the person doing the writing.

More to follow.

About Grandma

I am a grandma of 4 I write stories for children I love to talk about children and give tested advice.
This entry was posted in Fun Activities, Grandchildren, Growing Old, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

